Browse By:

Thursday January 24, 2019 Login |Register

A Project of

sponsored by

Daylight Saving Time

Bookmark and Share Report Misuse or Glitches


Currently, Daylight Saving Time (DST) is observed in the United States from 2:00 a.m. on the first Sunday in April until 2:00 a.m. on the last Sunday in October. With the enactment of the Energy Policy Act of 2005 (P.L 109-58), this will change in March of 2007 with the beginning of DST moved back three weeks to the second Sunday in March and the ending of DST moved forward by one week to the first Sunday in November. The following states and territories do not observe DST: Arizona, Hawaii, American Samoa, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. This report will be updated as needed.